I miss french breakfasts

For those who have never lived in France here is a breakdown of what breakfast is like.

Traditionally the french have fresh bread with jam and a big bowl/mug of coffee or hot chocolate. The family I stayed with also had a few cereals but they’re very different to cereal in Australia. They have a lot of chocolate and sugar and I could only have it occasionally ’cause it was so sweet. To make me feel at home my host family bought some porridge for me, which was pretty much just oats with a bit of flavouring that you microwave, but it did make me nostalgic for my dads weekend porridge.

I would love to go back to the delicious, fresh bread and sweet jam every morning.

This entry was posted in Cuisine, Petits Articles and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

