Macaroons, Macaroons, Macaroons! They’re everywhere!

I love how popular Macaroons are becoming lately. I’m seeing them in coffee shops all the time now! There’s even kits and recipe books in department stores so you can make them at home! I had one in Gloria Jeans the other night. Not as good as the ones I had in Paris but still fantastique!

This entry was posted in Cuisine, Petits Articles and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Macaroons, Macaroons, Macaroons! They’re everywhere!

  1. Me & Beirut says:

    You’re so right, they’re becoming more and more popular. That’s because they’re soooo delicious 😉

  2. Me & Beirut says:

    Just noticed the QR barcode on the left. May I ask you what it is for? I’ve got a new blackberry and still have to get used to the barscanning thing! 😉

    • teganss says:

      Thank you for your comments! I don’t know how to explain the QR code very well, but basically if you get a QR code reader installed on your phone ( I just downloaded a free app for my iphone). Then the camera on your phone will be able to scan it and load a link straight away. So the link in my QR code is for my blog. I really recommend using it, I’ve seen QR codes in shops, on posters and in the newspaper. It’s really useful to go straight to a site, instead of having to write down a link. Hope that helps! 🙂

      • Me & Beirut says:

        Thanks a lot for the answer! Not I got it 😉 I tried it on my mobile and was asked if I want to go straight to the link. But then, I got the message that I was not allowed to access your Dashboard (?). You may want to try it yourself..
        ps Your blog is awesome! 🙂

  3. sally07 says:

    Put up a post with links to QR reader and QR code maker. Et quant aux macarons – délicieux!! On sert de bons macarons chez Lindt.

Leave a Reply

